• ValeCooks
  • Posts
  • Sprinkle-Filled Birthday Celebration 🎉✨

Sprinkle-Filled Birthday Celebration 🎉✨

My nephew, Nico, celebrated his birthday this past week. I offered to make him some treats since he loved the ones I made for his end-of-year school party. When I asked if he wanted something chocolatey or with sprinkles for his birthday, he chose sprinkles—he loves them! His pronunciation of "sprinkles" is too cute 🎉✨.

Nico had a birthday party at his summer camp and celebrated with two of his friends at home later in the day.

I made sprinkle cookies (Soft + Chewy Funfetti Cookies) and cupcakes (Confetti Sprinkle Cupcakes) for his summer camp classmates. For two and three-year-olds, it's better to make mini versions of desserts they can easily eat, so I used mini cupcake tins and mini cookie scoops🧁🍪.

For his evening get-together, I made a regular Sprinkle Cake🎂.

Look at how happy he was with his treats! I love making treats for my family and making them happy 💕.

If you're planning treats for a sprinkles birthday celebration, I recommend these two recipes, along with the sprinkle cake I made for the first time (listed below):

Recipe Request and Recommendation Corner 📬

All the treats I made for Nico’s birthday! 🎂

Recipes Made So Far This Year:

Goal: To try seven new recipes each week 🗓️, aiming for 365 this year!

 Number of Recipes Made this Week: 8

Number of New Recipes Tested as of 7/28: 267

Weeks Achieving Seven or More New Recipes: 29 out of 30 ✅

This Week’s Recipe Test Summary

Impress Someone🌟

Nothing this week.

Would Make Again 👍

I didn't try this because it was for Nico’s birthday dinner with friends, so I can't rate it myself, but my sister gave it an 8.5 and said she would prefer it with cream cheese frosting.

I enjoyed this risotto. Just watch out for the salt, as the bacon and parmesan can make it salty.

Mango Sago (Tapioca Pudding) by my friend Xidan 🥭

I made this with my college friend at her home for dessert, and we added fresh lychee. It was very refreshing.

Would Not Make Again 👎

These recipes didn’t live up to expectations or weren’t to my taste

These were a bit bland.

I realized I am not a big fan of buttercream frosting. Cream Cheese frosting > Buttercream frosting.

This is a healthy version of funfetti cake, but it was not good.

The 600 acres recipe listed above is much better.

When I'm looking for Dutch babies recipes, I always think of San Diego’s Richard Walker’s Dutch baby. Unfortunately, most recipes I have made taste like eggs. I'm still in search of a good Dutch baby recipe.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, suggestions, or any recipe requests you might have. Just respond directly to this email.

See you next week. Keep cooking! 👋 

Vale from ValeCooks