Recipe Request Corner

One thing that has kept ValeCooks going, and honestly, just me going, is the recipe sharing that this newsletter has led to💌. I receive Instagram recipes almost daily from my aunt and regularly from my sister as well. Plus, I’ve received lots of recipes from many of you to test. I have a great tried-and-true recipe to share that one of you shared with me, and it’s definitely being added to my essentials—I just made it yesterday. Can't wait to share it with you all next week🌟.

A couple of weeks back, I added a Google form to see what you were interested in, and someone asked for Vietnamese recipes. I realized I hadn’t cooked this cuisine before. After looking up a few recipes, the first one I tried was Gỏi Gá (Crunchy Vietnamese Chicken Salad). Wow! It was truly refreshing and delicious🥗. It’s now one of my favorites.

To ensure I'm trying your recipes every week, I've decided to test at least one recipe that you all send me. I’ll call it the "Request Corner" and feature it each week.

If you have a recipe request, please submit it here.

If you have a tried-and-true recipe you’d like me to try, please submit it here.

Recipes Made So Far This Year:

Goal: To try 7 different recipes each week 🗓️, aiming for a total of 365 this year!

 Number of Recipes Made this Week: 7

Number of New Recipes Tested this Year as of 4/21: 144

Weeks Achieving 7 or More New Recipes: 16 out of 16

This Week’s Recipe Test Summary

Impress Someone🌟

So easy to make and so refreshing! I loved the combination of veggies and the crunchy, sweet, tangy flavors.

Would Make Again đź‘Ť

This is a spicy twist on the classic vodka sauce pasta. I came across this recipe while searching for trending recipes.

Chocolate Matcha Energy Balls from Run Fast. Eat Slow cookbook🍫🍵

I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this healthy treat.

Adding it to my list of go-to dressings.

Would Not Make Again đź‘Ž

These recipes didn’t live up to expectations or just weren’t to my taste.

This was an unsuccessful trending recipe. The result looked nothing like the picture I saw online. Not sure if it was just my ricotta, but overall, it did not taste good.

Too many spices for this recipe.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, suggestions, or any recipe request you might have. Just respond directly to this email.

See you next week. Keep cooking! đź‘‹ 

Vale from ValeCooks