• ValeCooks
  • Posts
  • Quick and Easy 30-Minute Pasta Recipes

Quick and Easy 30-Minute Pasta Recipes

My friend, Margarita, requested easy recipes that you can make in just a few minutes. I compiled a list of pastas 🍝that can be made in 30 minutes or less. These are all recipes I have made more than once for a quick lunch. They are not meant to impress, but they are great pastas to make in between work or for a quick dinner. If I have to choose a favorite from this list, it would be the Lemon Pasta with Roasted Shrimp. This is one of H’s favorites, so I have made it time and time again. Enjoy!

Recipe Request and Recommendation Corner

These two fell under “Would Not Make Again 👎” this week.

My brother's sister-in-law recommended BROCCYOURBODY, and I have a long list of recipes that I am excited to try. I thought these were a great alternative if you don’t want to eat a real cookie but want the same feel. They taste very similar to snickerdoodles raw cookie dough. However, I still would prefer a snickerdoodle cookie.

My sister sent me this recipe. They are also a great alternative, but I thought they were a bit too sweet.

Recipes Made So Far This Year:

Goal: To try seven different recipes each week 🗓️, aiming for 365 this year!

 Number of Recipes Made this Week: 7

Number of New Recipes Tested as of 4/21: 174

Weeks Achieving seven or More New Recipes: 19 out of 20

This Week’s Recipe Test Summary

Impress Someone🌟

Nothing this week.

Would Make Again 👍

Chamoy Casero (Homemade Chamoy) from MESA SANA🌶️ | Tiktok Post | Instagram Reel

This is a healthier version of chamoy with some dates and coconut sugar as the sweetener. It's hibiscus-heavy and has more texture. I really enjoyed it, and this one was my favorite. I even gifted it to my brother’s mother-in-law.

This one has a different combination of dried fruit and uses brown sugar instead of sugar alternatives. It has a smoother consistency, and this one was my dad and mom’s favorite.

Would Not Make Again 👎

These recipes didn’t live up to expectations or weren’t to my taste.

Tasty and a great hint of vanilla. I just prefer an agua fresca with more texture.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, suggestions, or any recipe requests you might have. Just respond directly to this email.

See you next week. Keep cooking! 👋 

Vale from ValeCooks