Your Picks, My Kitchen

In college, I received the superlative ‘And she still finds the time to cook.' These past few weeks have reminded me why I got that 'award.'🏆 Despite being very busy these past weeks, you can still find me running around my kitchen making homemade meals🏃‍♀️🍳.

Your Picks, My Kitchen

This is the new corner I've added to the newsletter. If you have recipes you'd like me to test or recommend I try, please respond to this email, and I will feature them in the coming weeks. 💌

Many of you have shared recipes you either want me to try or have tested yourselves and recommend. This past week, I tried two:

Two of you sent me this Instagram link a day apart, so I had to make it. I prepared this for my sister and her family. They really enjoyed it, and I think it has the potential to "impress." 🍰 The taste was wonderful. I would just check how long you bake it for; the recipe suggests baking for 50 minutes and then leaving it in the oven for an additional 20 minutes after turning it off. I might try just 50 minutes or even 45 next time to keep it as moist as possible. I highly recommend this cheesecake! 👍

Wow!! One of you recommended this recipe after seeing the fingerling potato recipe I tried🥔. This one definitely passed the test and it was delicious! I'm adding it to my essential recipes. I think it would make an excellent side for a grilling dinner with friends🍴🔥.

Recipes Made So Far This Year:

Goal: To try 7 different recipes each week 🗓️, aiming for a total of 365 this year!

 Number of Recipes Made this Week:

Number of New Recipes Tested as of 4/21: 144 + this week

Weeks Achieving 7 or More New Recipes: 17 out of 17

This Week’s Recipe Test Summary

Impress Someone🌟

Would Make Again 👍

Asian Lettuce Wraps from allrecipes by Rachel Castro

I forgot to take a picture of these, but H also loved them! It's a super easy lunch meal to make during the week. Some reviews say this recipe is bland—you do have to adjust the recipe to taste. 🧂

Would Not Make Again 👎

These recipes didn’t live up to expectations or just weren’t to my taste.

All these recipes were good, but not good enough to make again.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, suggestions, or any recipe request you might have. Just respond directly to this email.

See you next week. Keep cooking! 👋 

Vale from ValeCooks